Am I making sense to anyone??? : I was trying to explain to my husband about a game I watched years ago, I'm guessing in '99 or '00 and involving the Pens. In this game the glass broke toward the end of a period (or maybe it was an injury) and the officials decided to add what time was left of that period to the start of the next period because there was going to be such a long delay that it would be like having two intermissions back to back. I can't find any info about this game whatsoever. I'd like to refresh my memory of the details as well as find out if there's a written rule that addresses such a thing. I'm having such a hard time finding answers that I'm starting to wonder if I'm making this up. Has anyone ever heard of such a thing?